Exploration points not resetting

Have a problem in need of solving, or a bug in need of squishing? Report it here and someone will help you ASAP.
User avatar
Manewa
Moderator | Writer
Moderator | Writer
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2016 2:30 pm
Location: Not as far North as I would like
Contact:

Exploration points not resetting

Postby Manewa » Sun Jul 02, 2017 3:01 am

Type: Question/Problem/Bug

Site username: Manewa
Browser (including version): Mozilla Firefox
Operating system: Windows 8

Where does the problem/bug occur: Exploration
When does the problem/bug occur: All the time
Can this problem/bug be exploited: No

Question/Problem or bug description: So I've been on a vacation/working spree for a few days now and only checked Mys for messages, so I haven't got time for doing any of the explorations/fishing. Before my time off I had spend all the exploration points. Then I came back today, and tried to go to explore for the new release, and the site told me I had already spend all of my exploration points. I tried other areas, and it's the same thing everywhere.
I've been a thousand places
and shook a million hands
I don't know where I'm going
But I know just where I've been
I've walked a million miles
and rowed so many more
Everyday a castaway, a vagabond,
Battleborn
-Five Finger Death Punch - Battleborn

User avatar
Rhynn
Admin | Artist | Writer
Admin | Artist | Writer
Posts: 135
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2016 11:18 am
Location: Curaçao
Contact:

Re: Exploration points not resetting

Postby Rhynn » Sat Jul 29, 2017 1:17 pm

I'm working on investigating this rather odd problem. I have no idea as of yet why this is happening...

If everyone who encounters this could let me know, that would help. Also I can reset the counter for you if needed!
Image
Want to support me? Image

User avatar
demonomon
Novice
Novice
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2016 2:46 pm
Location: Western US
Contact:

Re: Exploration points not resetting

Postby demonomon » Thu Aug 24, 2017 4:33 pm

I am also having this problem! I kept quiet about it the first couple times it happened to see if it went away but it's still happening. The counter does not reset for Ruins exploration as well as not reseting for fishing bait. Also, after attempting to explore the ruins to see that I've apparently already used 25/25 exploration points, that number carries over to all the other areas as well (ie: I start out with 25/50 anywhere else). I haven't tried to explore elsewhere first so I'm not sure what counter it would be set at if I did. I was gonna submit my own thread about this but I noticed this one already posted. I am using Google Chrome on Windows 10.

User avatar
Rhynn
Admin | Artist | Writer
Admin | Artist | Writer
Posts: 135
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2016 11:18 am
Location: Curaçao
Contact:

Re: Exploration points not resetting

Postby Rhynn » Thu Aug 24, 2017 5:08 pm

hrmmm so it seems to be connected to the ruins somehow. Would really like to know if more people are having this issue though! I'm having a lot of trouble pinning it down so the more I know about who, what and when, the easier it'll be to track it down.
Image
Want to support me? Image

Himora
Novice
Novice
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 7:16 am

Re: Exploration points not resetting

Postby Himora » Thu Nov 02, 2017 8:03 pm

Just went to check the Cold Biomes for the newly released creature, and my explore points are maxed, though I have not explored at all today or yesterday. I logged out and logged back in, still can't explore. Fishing was fine.

User avatar
Rhynn
Admin | Artist | Writer
Admin | Artist | Writer
Posts: 135
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2016 11:18 am
Location: Curaçao
Contact:

Re: Exploration points not resetting

Postby Rhynn » Fri Nov 03, 2017 7:39 pm

Could you let me know if they're still not reset tomorrow? Still haven't managed to find where the issue lies exactly I'm afraid!
Image
Want to support me? Image

Himora
Novice
Novice
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 7:16 am

Re: Exploration points not resetting

Postby Himora » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:23 pm

Well after around 3 months (I apologize!), I just logged in and my Explore Points are back.Used them just fine. I'll check to see if they reset tomorrow.

EDIT 1/18 - No problems on my end!
Last edited by Himora on Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.


Return to “Help & Bug Reports”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest